Day 5: Rough Day

Two things to take away from today:

  1. One poor decision leads to greater difficulty making good decisions for the rest of the day.
  2. You are allowed to have bad days, but don’t let it be an excuse to give up

It was a rough day, oddly enough. I slept in and skipped my work out which made avoiding that cupcake that continues to taunt me at work even harder and nearly derailed me entirely. I managed to resist thankfully, but by the end of the day, my migraine prevented any other productive choices for the evening. I was missing my normal morning routine by the end of the day and vowed to return in the morning, even though I dreaded the workout. But I refuse to give up so easily and so early. I will continue!

Leave a Reply

