For the Love of Peppermint!

Ok, I know its still a little early, but who doesn’t think of Peppermint during Christmas time??? If pumpkin spice is the flavor of Fall, then peppermint is certainly the flavor for Christmas! I’m craving a peppermint hot chocolate now just thinking about it!

And if you think the candy is good, the essential oil is a BAJILLION times better!! It’s a staple in my home because it has so many uses besides smelling amazing!

Here’s why its so awesome!

  • With menthol being one of the key constituents of this oil, you betcha its going to open up the airways. And I’m not just talking a little tingle of clearing, I’m saying one sniff and WHOA! HALLELUJAH! So if your feeling a little sniffly, try a drop in a bowl of warm water, place a towel over your head and breath in :).
  • Peppermint not only can wake up those nasal passages, but it can also wake up your brain! It is great for mental focus and a pick-me-up during that 3 o’clock slump at the office.
  • It’s also great for minor aches and pains due to normal activity. Rub it in with some coconut or grapeseed oil to help in spread over a wider area.
  • Supporting the digestive system is another awesome thing this beauty does. When you’ve had one of those super good, super fatty, I feel over-stuffed, meals, peppermint can help move things along 🙂 That’s why half the restaurants hand them out after meals.

I have a friend who’s daughter used it to improve focus during a test and said she definitely noticed an improvement in concentration!

Adding a 3-4 drops to a brownie mix recipe is sure to be a hit at your next party for sure! I know it is everytime I bring it!

And so much more! So, do you want to try a sample? Contact me and let me know!

Happy Wednesday!

One thought on “For the Love of Peppermint!

Leave a Reply

