Testimony: Supporting Brain, GI & Emotional Health

Jennifer Burns shared her story today and I just had to pass this along.

Ok, I just HAVE to post. Warning, it’s going to be long, LOL. I’m new to YL and most of you don’t know me yet. A little background on me; I’m 44 years young, I’m a wife and a mom to 2 amazing boys and I’m a registered nurse. Unfortunately, I also have a terminal condition (inoperable brain tumor) and I’ve been pretty sick for the past 2 years. I’m so fed up with the medical profession and their inability to help me, that I’ve been looking at alternative ways to support a healthy lifestyle. I’ve mainly been looking to support my brain health, my emotional well being and my GI health. A typical day for me usually starts by waking up with violent nausea and a horrible, debilitating headache. I usually end up taking some Excedrin for the headache, Zofran for the nausea and Protonix to keep the Excedrin from making my ulcers bleed. Some days, the meds help and I’m able to actually get out of bed, some days not. I also have short term memory problems due to where my tumor is located. I frequently get lost in conversations with people and forget what we are talking about. I’ve not been able to use the stove for the last year because I tend to forget that I’ve put something on to cook…until I smell it burning. My reading comprehension has been around 2 to 3 sentences. Anything more and I end up re-reading and re-reading just to try to understand. Obviously, my quality of life has not been that great. I haven’t been able to work since December 2014 for these reasons.

In my quest to feel better, I’ve been researching EO’s in addition to other non-traditional health support. Last week, I FINALLY bought a [Young Living] PSK and got started. (I also went a TAD overboard and ordered about $1200 worth of oil[s] too… 😮 No, my husband doesn’t know yet. I’m waiting on my new oils to diffuse my Joy when I confess, LOL) Since that time, I’ve been reading up on how best to support my head and my tummy. I started off making a few rollers for brain support, using my DiGize, Copaiba and Peppermint for my tummy support and Frankincense and Lavender to support my emotional well being. I’m using the oils that I have on hand (and a few of my BFF’s YLEO’s) that are supposed to support those systems until I get my other oils. I just want to take a few seconds and brag and tell you how [the] last 7 days have gone:
First, I’ve been up and out of bed EVERY SINGLE DAY. My nausea and headaches haven’t been all consuming. I’ve not had to take even one Excedrin or Zofran this week. I haven’t gotten lost in a conversation in the past 5 days. I’ve been able to read a little more than a page at a time before I have to go back and re-read to understand. My thoughts are clearer and I’ve had so much more energy. (Not to mention how nice my house smells!!) I’m not sure how my next days will go, but I’m SO THANKFUL for the last 7!!! I think it’s fair to say that I’ve become an oil junkie. 😀 …

Isn’t that AWESOME!! There are so many stories of essential oils making a HUGE impact on people’s lives!! Imagine how much of a positive impact that will have on her family and being able to spend more time with them! So, want to find out how essential oils can support a healthier lifestyle for you?? Let’s chat!

Leave a Reply

